Thou art like a R.O.S.E.

30 11 2007

So I’ve been playing R.O.S.E. Online a lot the past two or so days, and let me tell you; it’s damn fun. Tyler and I picked a private server to play on, a high-rate one. It’s not extreme like most private servers. Takes time and dedication still to get to the higher levels and you have to do your job change quests (along with others to get certain skills) so it remains true to the original R.O.S.E.

We’re up in the 70’s now and my sister Caroline has joined us. I’m at 75, Caroline is 72 and Tyler is.. well, starting to lag behind! He’s at 67. I’m sure he’ll catch up in no time though. The job change quests are hard as hell to do, because there are so many people there either killing the bosses for the quest too or just for the EXP/items.

Went out and spent a bit of money on myself yesterday too. Went with Simon and Kenny to ASDA and we all picked up Kane & Lynch: Dead Men. It’s a fun game and anyone who enjoyed the Conflict series will definately enjoy K&L. Dave and I complete it already, but we always end up doing that. It’s our nature. It was a bit of a reunion too. We met up with Michael Hughes (who I used to go to school with), who I forgot to mention also came to the ASDA with us. When we were done shopping, the four of us decided to get some food, and pulled in to the nearest KFC where we all enjoyed a nice big KFC Bucket meal.

To continue the reunion, we went to see Jay Potter and David Hughes (both who I used to go to school with, but David isn’t related to Michael). Was a fun day which ended in lots of gaming.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

